Democratic Sen. Kevin de León, second from left, at his inauguration as Senate leader at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, October 2014.
Democratic Sen. Kevin de León, second from left, at his inauguration as Senate leader at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, October 2014. Mark J. Terrill The Associated Press
Democratic Sen. Kevin de León, second from left, at his inauguration as Senate leader at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, October 2014. Mark J. Terrill The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Inaugural events for California legislative leaders cost the public at least $38,000

February 24, 2015 2:11 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert