More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19 1:42

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19

What Deschutes Brewery Street Pub is all about 1:32

What Deschutes Brewery Street Pub is all about

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3 1:30

49ers vs. Rams: Three players to watch in Week 3

Niners QB: 'It's not for lack of effort' 3:05

Niners QB: 'It's not for lack of effort'

  • Bernie Sanders in Sacramento to make final push for Proposition 61

    U.S. Sen. Bernie Sanders made a stop in Sacramento to make a final push for Proposition 61 on the West steps of the state Capitol on Monday, November 7, 2016.

U.S. Sen. Bernie Sanders made a stop in Sacramento to make a final push for Proposition 61 on the West steps of the state Capitol on Monday, November 7, 2016. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
U.S. Sen. Bernie Sanders made a stop in Sacramento to make a final push for Proposition 61 on the West steps of the state Capitol on Monday, November 7, 2016. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Drug companies win campaign over Prop. 61 price cap

November 09, 2016 12:55 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert