Charter schools and EdVoice, which supports systemic education changes, spent heavily to advertise in California legislative races this year. This ad ran in the 4th Assembly District contest. Campaign footage posted on YouTube
Charter schools and EdVoice, which supports systemic education changes, spent heavily to advertise in California legislative races this year. This ad ran in the 4th Assembly District contest. Campaign footage posted on YouTube
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

November 17, 2016 12:01 AM

Teachers union frets about rise of education change advocates: ‘It will have an impact’

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos