Students from several Los Angeles high schools rally on the steps of City Hall on Nov. 14 after walking out of classes to protest the presidential election of Donald Trump. Los Angeles County, with more than a quarter of the state’s population, gave heavy support to Trump’s rival, Hillary Clinton.
Students from several Los Angeles high schools rally on the steps of City Hall on Nov. 14 after walking out of classes to protest the presidential election of Donald Trump. Los Angeles County, with more than a quarter of the state’s population, gave heavy support to Trump’s rival, Hillary Clinton. Reed Saxon The Associated Press
Students from several Los Angeles high schools rally on the steps of City Hall on Nov. 14 after walking out of classes to protest the presidential election of Donald Trump. Los Angeles County, with more than a quarter of the state’s population, gave heavy support to Trump’s rival, Hillary Clinton. Reed Saxon The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

How California became a very blue state

November 27, 2016 12:01 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert