Students from several Los Angeles high schools rally on the steps of City Hall on Nov. 14 after walking out of classes to protest the presidential election of Donald Trump. Los Angeles County, with more than a quarter of the state’s population, gave heavy support to Trump’s rival, Hillary Clinton.
Students from several Los Angeles high schools rally on the steps of City Hall on Nov. 14 after walking out of classes to protest the presidential election of Donald Trump. Los Angeles County, with more than a quarter of the state’s population, gave heavy support to Trump’s rival, Hillary Clinton. Reed Saxon The Associated Press
Students from several Los Angeles high schools rally on the steps of City Hall on Nov. 14 after walking out of classes to protest the presidential election of Donald Trump. Los Angeles County, with more than a quarter of the state’s population, gave heavy support to Trump’s rival, Hillary Clinton. Reed Saxon The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

How California became a very blue state

November 27, 2016 12:01 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert