Felix Gonzalez, 13, is shown with his parents Victor and Gabriela Gonzalez, and younger brother Victor,1 in their apartment in Woodland last April. He previously lacked medical insurance coverage but was scheduled to receive coverage a month later under an expansion of Medi-Cal, the state’s health care system for the poor.
Felix Gonzalez, 13, is shown with his parents Victor and Gabriela Gonzalez, and younger brother Victor,1 in their apartment in Woodland last April. He previously lacked medical insurance coverage but was scheduled to receive coverage a month later under an expansion of Medi-Cal, the state’s health care system for the poor. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Felix Gonzalez, 13, is shown with his parents Victor and Gabriela Gonzalez, and younger brother Victor,1 in their apartment in Woodland last April. He previously lacked medical insurance coverage but was scheduled to receive coverage a month later under an expansion of Medi-Cal, the state’s health care system for the poor. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

November 29, 2016 2:23 PM

A third of California is on Medi-Cal, and some Republican counties have high rates

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos