This video describes a now-defunct proposal to allow California to split from the United States. Backers filed a toned down version on Friday May 19, 2017. Sharon Okada The Sacramento Bee
This video describes a now-defunct proposal to allow California to split from the United States. Backers filed a toned down version on Friday May 19, 2017. Sharon Okada The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

December 01, 2016 12:01 AM

Wanna get away? Calexit secession plan possible, but faces huge hurdles

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert