Sen. Marty Block, D-San Diego, chair of the California Legislative Jewish Caucus, speaks out against hate during a rally at the State Capitol on March 9, 2015.
Sen. Marty Block, D-San Diego, chair of the California Legislative Jewish Caucus, speaks out against hate during a rally at the State Capitol on March 9, 2015. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sen. Marty Block, D-San Diego, chair of the California Legislative Jewish Caucus, speaks out against hate during a rally at the State Capitol on March 9, 2015. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Former California senator lands six-figure appointment

December 05, 2016 03:48 PM

UPDATED December 06, 2016 07:49 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert