California Attorney General Kamala Harris hosts a strategic discussion with immigrants' rights advocates, community leaders, local law enforcement officials, and members of the California Legislature about working collaboratively on immigration issues and the pathway forward during a post-election convention at the Los Angeles Chamber of Commerce, Monday, Dec. 12, 2016.
California Attorney General Kamala Harris hosts a strategic discussion with immigrants' rights advocates, community leaders, local law enforcement officials, and members of the California Legislature about working collaboratively on immigration issues and the pathway forward during a post-election convention at the Los Angeles Chamber of Commerce, Monday, Dec. 12, 2016. Nick Ut AP
California Attorney General Kamala Harris hosts a strategic discussion with immigrants' rights advocates, community leaders, local law enforcement officials, and members of the California Legislature about working collaboratively on immigration issues and the pathway forward during a post-election convention at the Los Angeles Chamber of Commerce, Monday, Dec. 12, 2016. Nick Ut AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Kamala Harris makes final moves as attorney general

December 21, 2016 06:00 AM

UPDATED December 21, 2016 07:31 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert