More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

How bots are taking over our lives 1:41

How bots are taking over our lives

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football 0:54

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

  • Janet Napolitano explains why UC will raise tuition for first time in six years

    University of California President Janet Napolitano told The Sacramento Bee Editorial Board that UC's six-year tuition freeze is unsustainable.

University of California President Janet Napolitano told The Sacramento Bee Editorial Board that UC's six-year tuition freeze is unsustainable. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
University of California President Janet Napolitano told The Sacramento Bee Editorial Board that UC's six-year tuition freeze is unsustainable. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Napolitano: UC quality not sustainable without tuition hike

January 04, 2017 2:39 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert