Rep. Xavier Becerra, left, and Gov. Jerry Brown share a light moment while the Assembly Committee on the Office of the Attorney General holds a hearing Tuesday on Becerra’s nomination. The full Assembly voted to confirm the nomination Friday.
Rep. Xavier Becerra, left, and Gov. Jerry Brown share a light moment while the Assembly Committee on the Office of the Attorney General holds a hearing Tuesday on Becerra’s nomination. The full Assembly voted to confirm the nomination Friday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Rep. Xavier Becerra, left, and Gov. Jerry Brown share a light moment while the Assembly Committee on the Office of the Attorney General holds a hearing Tuesday on Becerra’s nomination. The full Assembly voted to confirm the nomination Friday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Xavier Becerra’s nomination as California AG cruises through Assembly

January 13, 2017 11:32 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert