Rep. Xavier Becerra, left, and Gov. Jerry Brown share a light moment while the Assembly Committee on the Office of the Attorney General holds a hearing Tuesday on Becerra’s nomination. The full Assembly voted to confirm the nomination Friday.
Rep. Xavier Becerra, left, and Gov. Jerry Brown share a light moment while the Assembly Committee on the Office of the Attorney General holds a hearing Tuesday on Becerra’s nomination. The full Assembly voted to confirm the nomination Friday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Rep. Xavier Becerra, left, and Gov. Jerry Brown share a light moment while the Assembly Committee on the Office of the Attorney General holds a hearing Tuesday on Becerra’s nomination. The full Assembly voted to confirm the nomination Friday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Xavier Becerra’s nomination as California AG cruises through Assembly

January 13, 2017 11:32 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert