In this September 2014 file photo, then-state Sen. Rod Wright appears in a Los Angeles courtroom during a hearing. Wright was sentenced to 90 days in jail on charges that he lied about his residence when he ran for the state Senate in 2008. New legislation would prevent similar prosecutions in the future.
In this September 2014 file photo, then-state Sen. Rod Wright appears in a Los Angeles courtroom during a hearing. Wright was sentenced to 90 days in jail on charges that he lied about his residence when he ran for the state Senate in 2008. New legislation would prevent similar prosecutions in the future. Nick Ut AP
In this September 2014 file photo, then-state Sen. Rod Wright appears in a Los Angeles courtroom during a hearing. Wright was sentenced to 90 days in jail on charges that he lied about his residence when he ran for the state Senate in 2008. New legislation would prevent similar prosecutions in the future. Nick Ut AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California bill would make it easier for candidates to live outside district

January 27, 2017 10:42 AM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert