Sara Redding, left, a field sampling team leader for the Los Angeles County Health Department, and Jaime Jarrett, an environmental health specialist, prepare soil samples to be tested for possible lead contamination from the shuttered Exide battery recycling plant on Feb. 29, 2016.
Sara Redding, left, a field sampling team leader for the Los Angeles County Health Department, and Jaime Jarrett, an environmental health specialist, prepare soil samples to be tested for possible lead contamination from the shuttered Exide battery recycling plant on Feb. 29, 2016. Mel Melcon Los Angeles Times
Sara Redding, left, a field sampling team leader for the Los Angeles County Health Department, and Jaime Jarrett, an environmental health specialist, prepare soil samples to be tested for possible lead contamination from the shuttered Exide battery recycling plant on Feb. 29, 2016. Mel Melcon Los Angeles Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Failures at California toxic waste regulator prompt bills to improve enforcement

January 31, 2017 1:24 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert