Then-Assembly Republican Leader Connie Conway, R-Tulare, speaks at a press conference in 2011. Conway, along with her Senate counterpart, played a role in spending decisions by the California Republican Leadership Fund. The fund has agreed to a $30,000 fine by the FPPC for donation-reporting violations.
Then-Assembly Republican Leader Connie Conway, R-Tulare, speaks at a press conference in 2011. Conway, along with her Senate counterpart, played a role in spending decisions by the California Republican Leadership Fund. The fund has agreed to a $30,000 fine by the FPPC for donation-reporting violations. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Then-Assembly Republican Leader Connie Conway, R-Tulare, speaks at a press conference in 2011. Conway, along with her Senate counterpart, played a role in spending decisions by the California Republican Leadership Fund. The fund has agreed to a $30,000 fine by the FPPC for donation-reporting violations. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Republicans face $30,000 fine from California campaign regulators

February 06, 2017 02:20 PM

UPDATED February 06, 2017 04:41 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert