A motorcyclist rides between the lanes during the afternoon commute on southbound highway 99 in Sacramento on Tuesday, February 5, 2013. Wednesday, California sent a list of more than 50 projects to the National Governors Association for possible inclusion in a federal infrastructure package, including adding HOV lanes on Interstate 5 between Elk Grove and Sacramento.
A motorcyclist rides between the lanes during the afternoon commute on southbound highway 99 in Sacramento on Tuesday, February 5, 2013. Wednesday, California sent a list of more than 50 projects to the National Governors Association for possible inclusion in a federal infrastructure package, including adding HOV lanes on Interstate 5 between Elk Grove and Sacramento. Randall Benton RBenton@sacbee.com
A motorcyclist rides between the lanes during the afternoon commute on southbound highway 99 in Sacramento on Tuesday, February 5, 2013. Wednesday, California sent a list of more than 50 projects to the National Governors Association for possible inclusion in a federal infrastructure package, including adding HOV lanes on Interstate 5 between Elk Grove and Sacramento. Randall Benton RBenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California projects on table for possible Trump infrastructure package

February 08, 2017 03:59 PM

UPDATED February 10, 2017 10:24 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert