U.S. Secretary of Labor Tom Perez, right, a candidate for the Democratic National Committee chair hugs U.S. Representative Keith Ellison, D-Minnesota, also a candidate also for the DNC chair, during the DNC Future of the Party Forum at the Sheraton Grand Phoenix Hotel, Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017, in Phoenix.
U.S. Secretary of Labor Tom Perez, right, a candidate for the Democratic National Committee chair hugs U.S. Representative Keith Ellison, D-Minnesota, also a candidate also for the DNC chair, during the DNC Future of the Party Forum at the Sheraton Grand Phoenix Hotel, Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017, in Phoenix. David Wallace AP
U.S. Secretary of Labor Tom Perez, right, a candidate for the Democratic National Committee chair hugs U.S. Representative Keith Ellison, D-Minnesota, also a candidate also for the DNC chair, during the DNC Future of the Party Forum at the Sheraton Grand Phoenix Hotel, Saturday, Jan. 14, 2017, in Phoenix. David Wallace AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Keith Ellison, in DNC chair race, gathering support from Californians

February 09, 2017 9:14 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert