Pedestrians are pelted with rain and wind as they make their way downtown on Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017, in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown sent a letter to President Donald Trump on Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, requesting a presidential disaster declaration “as a result of an atmospheric river storm system” Jan. 3, 2017 through Jan. 12, 2017.
Pedestrians are pelted with rain and wind as they make their way downtown on Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017, in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown sent a letter to President Donald Trump on Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, requesting a presidential disaster declaration “as a result of an atmospheric river storm system” Jan. 3, 2017 through Jan. 12, 2017. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Pedestrians are pelted with rain and wind as they make their way downtown on Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017, in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown sent a letter to President Donald Trump on Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, requesting a presidential disaster declaration “as a result of an atmospheric river storm system” Jan. 3, 2017 through Jan. 12, 2017. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown requests presidential disaster declaration for January storms

February 10, 2017 06:59 PM

UPDATED February 12, 2017 10:26 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert