In 2011, a portion of the Highway 50 road surface was dug out and lowered 18 inches to repair one of the old barrier walls (orange safety stands sit atop the wall) which will be removed. Gov. Jerry Brown and lawmakers are trying to make a transportation funding deal by April 6, 2017.
In 2011, a portion of the Highway 50 road surface was dug out and lowered 18 inches to repair one of the old barrier walls (orange safety stands sit atop the wall) which will be removed. Gov. Jerry Brown and lawmakers are trying to make a transportation funding deal by April 6, 2017. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
In 2011, a portion of the Highway 50 road surface was dug out and lowered 18 inches to repair one of the old barrier walls (orange safety stands sit atop the wall) which will be removed. Gov. Jerry Brown and lawmakers are trying to make a transportation funding deal by April 6, 2017. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 13, 2017 5:15 PM

Buy a car, help fix California’s roads

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos