A teacher goes over first-day-of-class information for students at El Camino High School in 2012. A state Senate bill introduced Monday, Feb. 13, 2017 would prohibit middle and high schools from starting before 8:30 a.m.
A teacher goes over first-day-of-class information for students at El Camino High School in 2012. A state Senate bill introduced Monday, Feb. 13, 2017 would prohibit middle and high schools from starting before 8:30 a.m. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
A teacher goes over first-day-of-class information for students at El Camino High School in 2012. A state Senate bill introduced Monday, Feb. 13, 2017 would prohibit middle and high schools from starting before 8:30 a.m. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California senator wants to push back school start times

February 13, 2017 5:23 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert