Former Assemblywoman Joan Buchanan, D-Alamo, right, is one of three prominent Democrats running in a March 17 special election to fill the vacancy created by the departure of former state Sen. Mark DeSaulnier, D-Concord, who was elected to Congress.
Former Assemblywoman Joan Buchanan, D-Alamo, right, is one of three prominent Democrats running in a March 17 special election to fill the vacancy created by the departure of former state Sen. Mark DeSaulnier, D-Concord, who was elected to Congress. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Former Assemblywoman Joan Buchanan, D-Alamo, right, is one of three prominent Democrats running in a March 17 special election to fill the vacancy created by the departure of former state Sen. Mark DeSaulnier, D-Concord, who was elected to Congress. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Interactive: The money moves in key California Senate special election

March 10, 2015 11:30 PM

UPDATED March 16, 2015 11:04 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert