People keep a large ball, painted to represent a world globe, in the air during a gathering at Golden Gate Park in San Francisco to celebrate the summer solstice June 21, 1967, the first day of the Summer of Love.
People keep a large ball, painted to represent a world globe, in the air during a gathering at Golden Gate Park in San Francisco to celebrate the summer solstice June 21, 1967, the first day of the Summer of Love. Associated Press file
People keep a large ball, painted to represent a world globe, in the air during a gathering at Golden Gate Park in San Francisco to celebrate the summer solstice June 21, 1967, the first day of the Summer of Love. Associated Press file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Glitter bombs and Haight-Ashbury tours: Celebrating Summer of Love in San Francisco

February 19, 2017 12:01 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert