Rep. Darrell Issa, R-Vista, tells reporters in Sacramento why he's calling for an independent investigation into Russia's activities in the 2016 presidential election. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Rep. Darrell Issa, R-Vista, tells reporters in Sacramento why he's calling for an independent investigation into Russia's activities in the 2016 presidential election. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 25, 2017 2:27 PM

Darrell Issa on need for independent prosecutor: Russia is ‘evil’

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos