More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento 0:33

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento

Scandals make case for tax board overhaul, Phil Ting says 0:42

Scandals make case for tax board overhaul, Phil Ting says

Lawmakers rally to end California tampon tax 1:01

Lawmakers rally to end California tampon tax

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

How transgender and nonbinary Californians could benefit from IDs with their gender identity 0:48

How transgender and nonbinary Californians could benefit from IDs with their gender identity

How much weed can you carry now that California has legalized marijuana? You might be surprised 1:49

How much weed can you carry now that California has legalized marijuana? You might be surprised

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful' 1:23

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful'

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang 1:40

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang

Who will stay, who will go? 49ers' five most intriguing free-agency decisions 2:07

Who will stay, who will go? 49ers' five most intriguing free-agency decisions

  • Jim Brulte: Senate scuffle shows Democratic hypocrisy

    California GOP chair says Democrats should not have expelled a Republican state senator.

California GOP chair says Democrats should not have expelled a Republican state senator. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
California GOP chair says Democrats should not have expelled a Republican state senator. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jim Brulte easily re-elected California GOP boss

February 26, 2017 10:31 AM

UPDATED February 26, 2017 01:06 PM

Comments

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert