More Videos

See where the proposed Delta tunnels would go 1:54

See where the proposed Delta tunnels would go

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom 1:34

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.' 1:19

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.'

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation 2:00

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway 0:56

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway

  • Jim Brulte: Senate scuffle shows Democratic hypocrisy

    California GOP chair says Democrats should not have expelled a Republican state senator.

California GOP chair says Democrats should not have expelled a Republican state senator. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
California GOP chair says Democrats should not have expelled a Republican state senator. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jim Brulte easily re-elected California GOP boss

February 26, 2017 10:31 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert