California Attorney General Xavier Becerra announced on Monday during a visit to state Department of Justice facilities in Fresno, California, that California joined 15 other states in filing an amicus brief opposing President Donald Trump's immigration executive order. The filing supports Washington state's lawsuit, which states that parts of the executive order that target people from Muslim-majority countries are unconstitutional. California Department of Justice
California Attorney General Xavier Becerra announced on Monday during a visit to state Department of Justice facilities in Fresno, California, that California joined 15 other states in filing an amicus brief opposing President Donald Trump's immigration executive order. The filing supports Washington state's lawsuit, which states that parts of the executive order that target people from Muslim-majority countries are unconstitutional. California Department of Justice
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

California lawmakers demand federal records on Southern California immigrant arrests

February 27, 2017 12:07 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert