Former state Sen. Joe Dunn is shown in 2006 when he was serving as chief executive officer of the California Medical Association. He later became executive director of the State Bar but was fired in 2014 and on Monday an arbitrator rejected his claim against the agency.
Former state Sen. Joe Dunn is shown in 2006 when he was serving as chief executive officer of the California Medical Association. He later became executive director of the State Bar but was fired in 2014 and on Monday an arbitrator rejected his claim against the agency. COURTESY California Medical Asso
Former state Sen. Joe Dunn is shown in 2006 when he was serving as chief executive officer of the California Medical Association. He later became executive director of the State Bar but was fired in 2014 and on Monday an arbitrator rejected his claim against the agency. COURTESY California Medical Asso
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 20, 2017 2:06 PM

Joe Dunn loses arbitration over his firing by State Bar

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos