More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Hillary Clinton's message to women and girls 1:20

Hillary Clinton's message to women and girls

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19 1:42

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19

  • Jerry Brown: 'The Doomsday Clock has been moved closer to midnight'

    Gov. Jerry Brown is stepping up his warnings about the danger of a nuclear confrontations and comparing the threat to climate change. He made his remarks Monday, March 20, 2017, at FEMA headquarters in Washington.

Gov. Jerry Brown is stepping up his warnings about the danger of a nuclear confrontations and comparing the threat to climate change. He made his remarks Monday, March 20, 2017, at FEMA headquarters in Washington. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Gov. Jerry Brown is stepping up his warnings about the danger of a nuclear confrontations and comparing the threat to climate change. He made his remarks Monday, March 20, 2017, at FEMA headquarters in Washington. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Jerry Brown thinks world ‘closer to the brink of destruction’

March 23, 2017 8:44 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert