Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, center, is working to reassert the state’s support for low-income housing. Her spouse, Jennifer LeSar, left, is an affordable housing consultant.
Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, center, is working to reassert the state’s support for low-income housing. Her spouse, Jennifer LeSar, left, is an affordable housing consultant. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, D-San Diego, center, is working to reassert the state’s support for low-income housing. Her spouse, Jennifer LeSar, left, is an affordable housing consultant. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Passion for affordable housing drives California Assembly speaker

March 13, 2015 6:32 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert