Tim Draper speaks during a news conference in 2014 to roll out the signature-gathering campaign for his proposed ballot measure to split California into six states.
Tim Draper speaks during a news conference in 2014 to roll out the signature-gathering campaign for his proposed ballot measure to split California into six states. Dai Sugano Bay Area News Group
Tim Draper speaks during a news conference in 2014 to roll out the signature-gathering campaign for his proposed ballot measure to split California into six states. Dai Sugano Bay Area News Group
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Tim Draper wants to change the state: ‘This is not Calexit. This is Cal-fix-it.’

March 28, 2017 2:01 PM

Comments

More Videos

California candidates for governor differ on universal health care 2:47

California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter 0:56

See some of the more than half a million #MeToo posts that have taken over Twitter

Californians come out of the Trump closet 0:36

Californians come out of the Trump closet

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento 0:33

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

California lawmaker praises signing of diaper bill 1:03

California lawmaker praises signing of diaper bill

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

Take a look at Tom Steyer's ads calling for Trump impeachment 1:03

Take a look at Tom Steyer's ads calling for Trump impeachment

The ABCs of charter schools 1:22

The ABCs of charter schools

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert