In the top of the fourth inning on Sept. 30, 2016, a fan wearing a blue shirt ran onto the field and approached several Giants players holding out what appeared to be a white flower. Buster Posey pushed the fan away and Bumgarner struck a defensive pose on the mound before the fan headed out toward left fielder Angel Pagan. Pagan held out a hand as if asking for the flower. When the fan got near him, Pagan put him in a full-body hold and wrested him to the ground. Security members carried the fan off the field as fans applauded. Carol Dahmen-Eckery Video courtesy of
In the top of the fourth inning on Sept. 30, 2016, a fan wearing a blue shirt ran onto the field and approached several Giants players holding out what appeared to be a white flower. Buster Posey pushed the fan away and Bumgarner struck a defensive pose on the mound before the fan headed out toward left fielder Angel Pagan. Pagan held out a hand as if asking for the flower. When the fan got near him, Pagan put him in a full-body hold and wrested him to the ground. Security members carried the fan off the field as fans applauded. Carol Dahmen-Eckery Video courtesy of
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 30, 2017 2:58 PM

Should fans crashing the field at sporting events be punished with jail time?

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert