Arnold Schwarzenegger arrives at the 2016 Governors Awards in Los Angeles. Schwarzenegger and Donald Trump have spent months squabbling over ratings, both for public approval and for “The Celebrity Apprentice.” Now, amid Trump’s budget cuts, the former California governor is convening a national after-school summit Wednesday.
Arnold Schwarzenegger arrives at the 2016 Governors Awards in Los Angeles. Schwarzenegger and Donald Trump have spent months squabbling over ratings, both for public approval and for “The Celebrity Apprentice.” Now, amid Trump’s budget cuts, the former California governor is convening a national after-school summit Wednesday. Jordan Strauss The Associated Press
Arnold Schwarzenegger arrives at the 2016 Governors Awards in Los Angeles. Schwarzenegger and Donald Trump have spent months squabbling over ratings, both for public approval and for “The Celebrity Apprentice.” Now, amid Trump’s budget cuts, the former California governor is convening a national after-school summit Wednesday. Jordan Strauss The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Schwarzenegger vs. Trump, round 3. This time there’s some substance

April 03, 2017 10:57 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert