Maria Elena Durazo
Maria Elena Durazo Photo courtesy of Maria Elena Durazo
Maria Elena Durazo Photo courtesy of Maria Elena Durazo
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Key labor leader Maria Elena Durazo to run for Kevin de León’s Senate seat

April 06, 2017 10:12 AM

Comments

More Videos

California candidates for governor differ on universal health care 2:47

California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal 0:40

Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

Bannon tells California Republicans that nothing is more important than winning 0:54

Bannon tells California Republicans that nothing is more important than winning

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa 3:27

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

Sen. Kamala Harris co-sponsors Medicare expansion bill with Bernie Sanders 2:10

Sen. Kamala Harris co-sponsors Medicare expansion bill with Bernie Sanders

Take a look at Tom Steyer's ads calling for Trump impeachment 1:03

Take a look at Tom Steyer's ads calling for Trump impeachment

49ers quarterback C.J. Beathard speaks following 40-10 loss to Cowboys 1:43

49ers quarterback C.J. Beathard speaks following 40-10 loss to Cowboys

49ers executive John McVay on Dwight Clark 1:14

49ers executive John McVay on Dwight Clark

Take a trip down memory lane for SMF’s 50th anniversary 1:33

Take a trip down memory lane for SMF’s 50th anniversary

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert