More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally 1:49

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento 0:33

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento

'Sanctuary state' bill draws emotional warnings of police distrust, foreign invasion 2:24

'Sanctuary state' bill draws emotional warnings of police distrust, foreign invasion

  • Anti-vaccine protest at Capitol: "Parents call the shots"

    Hundreds of parents and their children protested against a mandatory vaccine bill at the Capitol on May 15, 2015.

Hundreds of parents and their children protested against a mandatory vaccine bill at the Capitol on May 15, 2015. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento bee
Hundreds of parents and their children protested against a mandatory vaccine bill at the Capitol on May 15, 2015. Alexei Koseff The Sacramento bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California vaccine rates increase after Legislature toughens rules for children

April 12, 2017 3:42 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert