Julie Griffiths, part of the Republican political consulting firm GOCO Consulting, stands with state Sen. Andy Vidak, R-Hanford, outside the Capitol. Griffiths’ firm managed the ground operations for the re-election of Vidak in 2014.
Julie Griffiths, part of the Republican political consulting firm GOCO Consulting, stands with state Sen. Andy Vidak, R-Hanford, outside the Capitol. Griffiths’ firm managed the ground operations for the re-election of Vidak in 2014. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Julie Griffiths, part of the Republican political consulting firm GOCO Consulting, stands with state Sen. Andy Vidak, R-Hanford, outside the Capitol. Griffiths’ firm managed the ground operations for the re-election of Vidak in 2014. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Ho-hum California election cycle paid off for political world

March 15, 2015 10:00 AM

UPDATED March 16, 2015 11:04 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert