An April 2017 report by the California Bureau of State Audits found widespread problems with California’s administration of its disabled placard and plate program. Among the findings: thousands of people in the DMV’s database of placard and license plate holders match some 35,000 entries in a federal database of dead people. Nathaniel Levine
An April 2017 report by the California Bureau of State Audits found widespread problems with California’s administration of its disabled placard and plate program. Among the findings: thousands of people in the DMV’s database of placard and license plate holders match some 35,000 entries in a federal database of dead people. Nathaniel Levine
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Disabled-placard abusers, it’s your day of reckoning

May 05, 2017 2:12 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert