More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

How the tunnel project might affect Delta landowners 2:43

How the tunnel project might affect Delta landowners

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Sen. Kamala Harris co-sponsors Medicare expansion bill with Bernie Sanders 2:10

Sen. Kamala Harris co-sponsors Medicare expansion bill with Bernie Sanders

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

  • How California is changing its bicycling laws

    Jeanie Ward-Waller, policy director for the California Bicycle Coalition, demonstrates some of the current bicycling issues facing the state, including Assembly Bill 1103, which would allow bicyclists to yield at a stop sign if there is no cross-traffic,

Jeanie Ward-Waller, policy director for the California Bicycle Coalition, demonstrates some of the current bicycling issues facing the state, including Assembly Bill 1103, which would allow bicyclists to yield at a stop sign if there is no cross-traffic, Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Jeanie Ward-Waller, policy director for the California Bicycle Coalition, demonstrates some of the current bicycling issues facing the state, including Assembly Bill 1103, which would allow bicyclists to yield at a stop sign if there is no cross-traffic, Alexei Koseff The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Rolling bicycle stop bill pulled in California

May 08, 2017 5:19 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert