At the May California Democratic Party Convention, Rep. Maxine Waters was told to stop speaking to the African American Caucus by an audio and video subcontractor. Video courtesy of Tonya Lowe. Hawken Miller The Sacramento Bee
At the May California Democratic Party Convention, Rep. Maxine Waters was told to stop speaking to the African American Caucus by an audio and video subcontractor. Video courtesy of Tonya Lowe. Hawken Miller The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 26, 2017 4:17 PM

Rep. Maxine Waters’ speech cut short – African American caucus wants apology

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos