Sacramento Bee political columnist Dan Walters shares his insights on water and the California economy at a Fresno County Rotary Club meeting Monday, Feb. 9, 2016. Rory Appleton rappleton@fresnobee.com
Sacramento Bee political columnist Dan Walters shares his insights on water and the California economy at a Fresno County Rotary Club meeting Monday, Feb. 9, 2016. Rory Appleton rappleton@fresnobee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 31, 2017 10:16 AM

Dan Walters leaving The Sacramento Bee after 57 years as a journalist

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos