More Videos

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville 1:56

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality 0:24

Surprise! Watch jet cross through the 2017 eclipse during totality

Mother believes family health problems caused by McClellan Air Force Base pollution 1:28

Mother believes family health problems caused by McClellan Air Force Base pollution

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River 1:29

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River

  • Dan Walters discusses California's economy

    Sacramento Bee political columnist Dan Walters shares his insights on water and the California economy at a Fresno County Rotary Club meeting Monday, Feb. 9, 2016.

Sacramento Bee political columnist Dan Walters shares his insights on water and the California economy at a Fresno County Rotary Club meeting Monday, Feb. 9, 2016. Rory Appleton rappleton@fresnobee.com
Sacramento Bee political columnist Dan Walters shares his insights on water and the California economy at a Fresno County Rotary Club meeting Monday, Feb. 9, 2016. Rory Appleton rappleton@fresnobee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Dan Walters leaving The Sacramento Bee after 57 years as a journalist

May 31, 2017 10:16 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert