Gov. Jerry Brown, third from left, is joined by, from left, Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, Assembly Republican Leader Kristin Olsen, Senate Republican Leader Bob Huff and Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, as they head to a Capitol news conference where they announced a $1.1 billion emergency drought package on Thursday.
Gov. Jerry Brown, third from left, is joined by, from left, Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, Assembly Republican Leader Kristin Olsen, Senate Republican Leader Bob Huff and Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, as they head to a Capitol news conference where they announced a $1.1 billion emergency drought package on Thursday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown, third from left, is joined by, from left, Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, Assembly Republican Leader Kristin Olsen, Senate Republican Leader Bob Huff and Assembly Speaker Toni Atkins, as they head to a Capitol news conference where they announced a $1.1 billion emergency drought package on Thursday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 19, 2015 1:35 PM

Jerry Brown, lawmakers propose $1.1 billion drought relief bill amid increasing tension

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert