More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Recreational weed is now legal in California. So what does that mean? 1:14

Recreational weed is now legal in California. So what does that mean?

Take two minutes to enjoy sights, sounds of abundant Sacramento Valley harvest 2:11

Take two minutes to enjoy sights, sounds of abundant Sacramento Valley harvest

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

  • Why Jerry Brown says Trump's climate position is 'betting on a dead horse'

    Gov. Jerry Brown, departing for China for a climate-focused trip, said China has become the great hope for the world on environmental issues during an interview on Wednesday, May 31, 2017.

Gov. Jerry Brown, departing for China for a climate-focused trip, said China has become the great hope for the world on environmental issues during an interview on Wednesday, May 31, 2017. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Gov. Jerry Brown, departing for China for a climate-focused trip, said China has become the great hope for the world on environmental issues during an interview on Wednesday, May 31, 2017. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Lawmakers, Jerry Brown get another pay raise

June 19, 2017 10:58 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert