Anger over Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon’s decision to shelve universal health care legislation in California has boiled over into aggressive protests against the Democratic leader by the California Nurses Association. Hawken Miller The Sacramento Bee
Anger over Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon’s decision to shelve universal health care legislation in California has boiled over into aggressive protests against the Democratic leader by the California Nurses Association. Hawken Miller The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Death threats directed at Assembly leader over universal health care bill

June 28, 2017 5:27 PM

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert