"Grand Daddy Purp" seen at Harborside Farms on Feb. 8, 2017, south of Salinas. Harborside Farms operates in Salinas Valley growing medical marijuana in greenhouse facilities spanning more than 52,000 square feet. Monterey County officials predict pot agriculture could bring in $30 million annually in new tax revenues to the county.
"Grand Daddy Purp" seen at Harborside Farms on Feb. 8, 2017, south of Salinas. Harborside Farms operates in Salinas Valley growing medical marijuana in greenhouse facilities spanning more than 52,000 square feet. Monterey County officials predict pot agriculture could bring in $30 million annually in new tax revenues to the county. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
"Grand Daddy Purp" seen at Harborside Farms on Feb. 8, 2017, south of Salinas. Harborside Farms operates in Salinas Valley growing medical marijuana in greenhouse facilities spanning more than 52,000 square feet. Monterey County officials predict pot agriculture could bring in $30 million annually in new tax revenues to the county. Andrew Seng aseng@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Is it OK for marijuana businesses to advertise on their merchandise?

June 29, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert