More Videos

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.' 1:19

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.'

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

Watch Sacramento bishop speak out against Trump's DACA cancellation 2:07

Watch Sacramento bishop speak out against Trump's DACA cancellation

'Milkshake' singer Kelis puts her Spanish-style Glendale home on the market 1:05

'Milkshake' singer Kelis puts her Spanish-style Glendale home on the market

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway 0:56

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation 2:00

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation

  • Universal health care backers protest Assembly session

    Supporters of a universal health care bill in California protested at the Capitol Monday July 3, 2017, briefly disrupting an Assembly session before they were removed from the gallery of the chamber. The protest continued in the rotunda of the historic bu

Supporters of a universal health care bill in California protested at the Capitol Monday July 3, 2017, briefly disrupting an Assembly session before they were removed from the gallery of the chamber. The protest continued in the rotunda of the historic bu Rennie Svirnovskiy The Sacramento Bee
Supporters of a universal health care bill in California protested at the Capitol Monday July 3, 2017, briefly disrupting an Assembly session before they were removed from the gallery of the chamber. The protest continued in the rotunda of the historic bu Rennie Svirnovskiy The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

‘Rendon, Rendon, shame on you,’ universal health protesters shout

July 03, 2017 5:25 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert