More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.' 1:19

California attorney general on DACA: 'We are ready to sue.'

Watch Sacramento bishop speak out against Trump's DACA cancellation 2:07

Watch Sacramento bishop speak out against Trump's DACA cancellation

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Girls dancing on the elevator for Snapchat surprised by scientist Bill Nye 0:11

Girls dancing on the elevator for Snapchat surprised by scientist Bill Nye

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

  • Why Jerry Brown says Trump's climate position is 'betting on a dead horse'

    Gov. Jerry Brown, departing for China for a climate-focused trip, said China has become the great hope for the world on environmental issues during an interview on Wednesday, May 31, 2017.

Gov. Jerry Brown, departing for China for a climate-focused trip, said China has become the great hope for the world on environmental issues during an interview on Wednesday, May 31, 2017. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Gov. Jerry Brown, departing for China for a climate-focused trip, said China has become the great hope for the world on environmental issues during an interview on Wednesday, May 31, 2017. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

How Jerry Brown outlasted Chris Christie, Sam Brownback and Rick Perry

July 17, 2017 9:50 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert