Facing terminal brain cancer, Brittany Maynard moved to Portland to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act.
Facing terminal brain cancer, Brittany Maynard moved to Portland to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act. The Associated Press/Maynard Family
Facing terminal brain cancer, Brittany Maynard moved to Portland to take advantage of Oregon's Death with Dignity Act. The Associated Press/Maynard Family
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 24, 2015 11:00 PM

AM Alert: Brittany Maynard’s family returns to Capitol to support aid-in-dying bill

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert