A fervent group of Trump supporters, who disrupt Democratic town halls and other political forums in Southern California, called Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León an “anchor baby” and “illegal alien scumbag” at a Latino summit in May at UC Riverside. Gary Gileno
A fervent group of Trump supporters, who disrupt Democratic town halls and other political forums in Southern California, called Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León an “anchor baby” and “illegal alien scumbag” at a Latino summit in May at UC Riverside. Gary Gileno
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

‘Hurry up and die’: Threats, racism intensify against California officials

July 31, 2017 12:01 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert