Venture capitalist Tim Draper
Venture capitalist Tim Draper Dai Sugano Bay Area News Group
Venture capitalist Tim Draper Dai Sugano Bay Area News Group
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Three Californias? Calexit effort joined by new state-splitting plan

August 18, 2017 06:33 PM

UPDATED August 21, 2017 02:40 PM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense' 0:51

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense'

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

Feinstein introduces legislation to close 'automatic weapons loophole' after Las Vegas shooting 1:44

Feinstein introduces legislation to close 'automatic weapons loophole' after Las Vegas shooting

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful' 1:23

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful'

10 things to know about this great Sacramento Thanksgiving tradition 1:02

10 things to know about this great Sacramento Thanksgiving tradition

4,500-calorie meals and other fun Thanksgiving facts 1:35

4,500-calorie meals and other fun Thanksgiving facts

This is what the interstellar visitor passing through our solar system looks like 0:47

This is what the interstellar visitor passing through our solar system looks like

'Are you kidding me?': Officer alleges discrimination by CHP for his military status 1:14

'Are you kidding me?': Officer alleges discrimination by CHP for his military status

Do you recognize this El Dorado County church burglar? 0:51

Do you recognize this El Dorado County church burglar?

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert