Frank Gehrke of the California Department of Water Resources and Gov. Jerry Brown walk out into a snowless meadow during the annual snowpack survey at Phillips Station in the Sierra Nevada on Wednesday. The survey showed that the Sierra snowpack was 5 percent of normal for April 1.
Frank Gehrke of the California Department of Water Resources and Gov. Jerry Brown walk out into a snowless meadow during the annual snowpack survey at Phillips Station in the Sierra Nevada on Wednesday. The survey showed that the Sierra snowpack was 5 percent of normal for April 1. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Frank Gehrke of the California Department of Water Resources and Gov. Jerry Brown walk out into a snowless meadow during the annual snowpack survey at Phillips Station in the Sierra Nevada on Wednesday. The survey showed that the Sierra snowpack was 5 percent of normal for April 1. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Governor issues mandatory water cuts as California snowpack hits record low

April 01, 2015 11:46 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert