Cerberus Capital Management has tried unsuccessfully to sell Freedom Group, which manufactures the Bushmaster rifle, seen here, that was used in the Newtown school shooting.
Cerberus Capital Management has tried unsuccessfully to sell Freedom Group, which manufactures the Bushmaster rifle, seen here, that was used in the Newtown school shooting. Jessica Hill The Associated Press
Cerberus Capital Management has tried unsuccessfully to sell Freedom Group, which manufactures the Bushmaster rifle, seen here, that was used in the Newtown school shooting. Jessica Hill The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: California teachers press pension fund to divest from gunmaker

April 01, 2015 11:00 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Kevin McCarthy denounces Iran nuclear deal

    The House Majority Leader spoke out against the deal during the California GOP Convention on Oct. 21.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert