Parole agents Andrew Correa, left, and Clint Cooley, right, talk with a sex-offender parolee they located by tracking the global positioning device he wears, on Dec. 1, 2015, in Sacramento.
Parole agents Andrew Correa, left, and Clint Cooley, right, talk with a sex-offender parolee they located by tracking the global positioning device he wears, on Dec. 1, 2015, in Sacramento. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Parole agents Andrew Correa, left, and Clint Cooley, right, talk with a sex-offender parolee they located by tracking the global positioning device he wears, on Dec. 1, 2015, in Sacramento. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Only 4 states make all sex offenders register for life. California may no longer be one.

September 11, 2017 06:00 AM

UPDATED September 11, 2017 02:22 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert