More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

How bots are taking over our lives 1:41

How bots are taking over our lives

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

How the tunnel project might affect Delta landowners 2:43

How the tunnel project might affect Delta landowners

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

Niners QB: 'It's not for lack of effort' 3:05

Niners QB: 'It's not for lack of effort'

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

  • 'Sanctuary state' bill prompts clergy to sit-in, sing at Jerry Brown's office

    Clergy staged an impromptu sit-in at Gov. Jerry Brown's office to urge him to support California's "sanctuary state" bill without further amendments they said would weaken the measure on Tuesday. Aug. 29, 2017.

Clergy staged an impromptu sit-in at Gov. Jerry Brown's office to urge him to support California's "sanctuary state" bill without further amendments they said would weaken the measure on Tuesday. Aug. 29, 2017. Taryn Luna tluna@sacbee.com
Clergy staged an impromptu sit-in at Gov. Jerry Brown's office to urge him to support California's "sanctuary state" bill without further amendments they said would weaken the measure on Tuesday. Aug. 29, 2017. Taryn Luna tluna@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California sanctuary state bill headed for approval after changes to please Jerry Brown

September 11, 2017 2:48 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert