Former Assemblyman Tom Ammiano, D-San Francisco, authored the bill to shielding transgender students. Here, Ammiano addresses members of the Assembly at the Capitol on Aug. 4.
Former Assemblyman Tom Ammiano, D-San Francisco, authored the bill to shielding transgender students. Here, Ammiano addresses members of the Assembly at the Capitol on Aug. 4. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Former Assemblyman Tom Ammiano, D-San Francisco, authored the bill to shielding transgender students. Here, Ammiano addresses members of the Assembly at the Capitol on Aug. 4. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 06, 2015 4:06 PM

Businessman who funded effort to overturn transgender rights law fined by state watchdog

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos